For More Club



Club Officers

Club President - Tracy Sepich

1st Vice President - Jason Browne

2nd Vice President - Mark Blonski

Secretary - Ken Martin

Treasurer - Terry Shoemaker

Sergeant-At-Arms - Heather Duty

​Club Directors
Bruce Rogers
Stephanie Fost
​JaNae Wian
​Brodie Dalton

Immediate Past President - Chris Potalivo

Our beginnings...

​The State College Downtown Rotary club was founded in November 1986. Our sponsoring club (helping to get us established) was the State College Rotary Club.  At the time of our founding, the District Governor was Robert Harrison from the Chambersburg Rotary Club.

Other Rotarians instrumental in getting our club established were “Bus” Fowler and Don Tressler - both of whom were former District Governors and members of the State College Rotary Club. Bus was an honorary member of our club.

​The charter membership included 26 men. Two of them; Joe Geise and Jim Eberly have been continuously active.

Women had not yet joined Rotary. It would be three years before women joined the club after the Supreme Court decision concerning the Duarte, California, Rotary club in 1989.

​​Our club is the present home to three past district governors, Carl Hill (1984-1985), Carol Walsh (2001-2002) and Jim Eberly (2012-2013).  Jim was the first District Governor of the newly formed District 7360.

The charter members of the Club in 1986 were:
Randy Baker, Robert Baker, Paul Bell, Russell Brooks, Norman Brown

William Castle, Arthur Dervaes, Robert DeVoss, Jim Eberly*,Eric Fairbanks,

Joe Geise*, Charlie Hackett*, Lloyd Jackson+, Thomas M Kerr, Nathan Kofman,

Lawrence Konter, Peter Lang+, Raymond McGill, Mark Meckstroth,

Gary Moyer, Ralph W Moyer, Lawrence Snavely, Joe Trimarchi, Eugene Lederer+,

Donald Waltman+, Gary Wienken

* Current Active Members

+ Deceased